May the word of the Lord fill you with love and bring you peace.

St. Lawrence

Learn more about St. Lawrence: http://www.catholic.org/saints/saint.php?saint_id=366

Link to today’s readings: http://usccb.org/bible/readings/081017.cfm

Jesus said to his disciples: “Amen, amen, I say to you, unless a grain of wheat falls to the ground and dies, it remains just a grain of wheat; but if it dies, it produces much fruit. Whoever loves his life loses it, and whoever hates his life in this world will preserve it for eternal life. Whoever serves me must follow me, and where I am, there also will my servant be. The Father will honor whoever serves me.”

Jesus tells us over and over again that we must die to ourselves before He can come into our hearts and minds. When our ego gets in the way, it keeps Him from doing all He can do in us and with us. Have you died to yourself and allowed God in? It is beautiful when you do.

Prayer: Heavenly Father, every day I die to myself so you can take over my heart, mind and soul. I belong to you, use me as you will, Amen.

Blessed the man who is gracious and lends to those in need.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

