May the word of the Lord fill you with love and bring you peace.

Link to today’s readings: http://usccb.org/bible/readings/011217.cfm

The Holy Spirit says: Oh, that today you would hear his voice, “Harden not your hearts as at the rebellion in the day of testing in the desert, where your ancestors tested and tried me and saw my works for forty years. Because of this I was provoked with that generation and I said, ‘They have always been of erring heart, and they do not know my ways.’ As I swore in my wrath, ‘They shall not enter into my rest.'” Take care, brothers and sisters, that none of you may have an evil and unfaithful heart, so as to forsake the living God. Encourage yourselves daily while it is still “today,” so that none of you may grow hardened by the deceit of sin. We have become partners of Christ if only we hold the beginning of the reality firm until the end.

Is your heart hardened? Do you hear His voice or do you ignore it? If you have an erring heart and refuse to listen, you become hardened by the things of the world. You no longer see sin as sin, you believe the lies that the world has been trying to spread. Remember your roots, remember what the Lord has done for you and open your mind and heart to Him. He is just waiting for you to come home.

Prayer: Heavenly Father, sometimes it is not easy to hear your voice. The world insists on more and more sin and they make it so attractive that many of your followers no longer believe. Help me Lord to resist the pull and attractions of the world. I always want to hear your voice and keep you in my heart. In Jesus’ holy name, Amen!

If today you hear his voice, harden not your hearts.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

