May the word of the Lord fill you with love and bring you peace.

St. Ambrose

Learn more about St. Ambrose: http://www.catholic.org/saints/saint.php?saint_id=16

 Link to today’s readings: http://usccb.org/bible/readings/120716.cfm

Jesus said to the crowds: “Come to me, all you who labor and are burdened, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am meek and humble of heart; and you will find rest for yourselves. For my yoke is easy, and my burden light.”

Following Jesus is not a burden. It is not easy, but when you believe in Him and follow in His path, you are not alone. Burdens are lighter when shared. Have you shared your burden?

Prayer: Heavenly Father, thank you for always sending me someone to share my burden, for reminding me that I am never alone as long as I follow you. In Jesus’ holy name, I give you praise and thanksgiving, Amen.

O bless the Lord, my soul!

advent-2

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

