May the word of the Lord fill you with love and bring you peace.

sts-andrew-kim-and-companions

Learn more about Sts. Andrew Kim Tae-gon and Paul Chong Ha-sang: http://www.catholic.org/saints/saint.php?saint_id=20

 Link to today’s readings: http://usccb.org/bible/readings/092016.cfm

The mother of Jesus and his brothers came to him but were unable to join him because of the crowd. He was told, “Your mother and your brothers are standing outside and they wish to see you.” He said to them in reply, “My mother and my brothers are those who hear the word of God and act on it.”

We are all the family of God – if we do His will. His will is set out in His word. If we pick and choose what to follow or decide He did not really mean this or that, or believe His word but not do anything, we are not part of His family. We cannot go against His word and still claim to follow Him. How about you? Are you a follower or not? His words are clear.

Prayer: Heavenly Father, I choose to walk with you, living your word and being your word in the world. I know I am not perfect, Lord, so please lift me and guide me when I falter in doing your will. In Jesus’ holy name, Amen.

 Guide me, Lord, in the way of your commands.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

