May the word of the Lord fill you with love and bring you peace.

 godbless1

 Link to today’s readings: http://usccb.org/bible/readings/091116.cfm

Beloved: I am grateful to him who has strengthened me, Christ Jesus our Lord, because he considered me trustworthy in appointing me to the ministry. I was once a blasphemer and a persecutor and arrogant, but I have been mercifully treated because I acted out of ignorance in my unbelief. Indeed, the grace of our Lord has been abundant, along with the faith and love that are in Christ Jesus. This saying is trustworthy and deserves full acceptance: Christ Jesus came into the world to save sinners. Of these I am the foremost. But for that reason I was mercifully treated, so that in me, as the foremost, Christ Jesus might display all his patience as an example for those who would come to believe in him for everlasting life. To the king of ages, incorruptible, invisible, the only God, honor and glory forever and ever. Amen.

Jesus does not call the perfect to be His Disciples. He calls the sick, the sinful, the arrogant, the boastful. He calls us! Followers of Christ are not always perfect, but He calls us to His work to minister to those who are just like us. Sinful, repentant humanity. And, when Christ calls you He will prepare for the task at hand. All he needs is your yes and your trust.

Prayer: Heavenly Father, you have called me to do things very much out of my comfort zone. But I trust in you my Lord, that you will be with me when I say yes, holding me and helping me to do your will. May I always say yes when I hear your call. In Jesus’ holy name, Amen.

I will rise and go to my father.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

