May the word of the Lord fill you with love and bring you peace.

St. Mary Magdalene

Learn more about St. Mary Magdalene: http://www.catholic.org/saints/saint.php?saint_id=83

 Link to today’s readings: http://usccb.org/bible/readings/072216.cfm

The Bride says:

On my bed at night I sought him whom my heart loves–

I sought him but I did not find him.

I will rise then and go about the city;

in the streets and crossings I will seek Him whom my heart loves.

I sought him but I did not find him.

The watchmen came upon me, as they made their rounds of the city:

Have you seen him whom my heart loves? I had hardly left them

when I found him whom my heart loves.

What a beautiful reading for St. Mary Magdalene. She truly found Him whom her heart loves. Have you? He is the one we search for, even when we do not know it. He is the one we long for even when we do not know it. End your search, seek the Lord and He will find you.

Prayer: Heavenly Father, thank you for letting me find you when I searched for you. Thank you for being there, waiting for me. In Jesus’ holy name, Amen.

My soul is thirsting for you, O Lord my God.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

