May the word of the Lord fill you with love and bring you peace.

St. Kateri Tekakwitha

Learn more about St. Kateri: http://www.catholic.org/saints/saint.php?saint_id=154

Link to today’s readings: http://usccb.org/bible/readings/071416.cfm

Jesus said: “Come to me, all you who labor and are burdened, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am meek and humble of heart; and you will find rest for yourselves. For my yoke is easy, and my burden light.”

Jesus wants us to give Him our problems and our worries. Do you wake up worried about something? Cannot sleep because of the things that are going on in your life? Give them to Jesus. He is waiting to take them, but you must take the first step. His yoke is much easier than anything the world will ask of you. Trust Him and sleep peacefully

Prayer: Heavenly Father, I thank you so much for sending me your Son Jesus to cling to. His help and His love have brought me closer to you and brought me peace. In His holy name, I give you praise, Amen!

From heaven the Lord looks down on the earth.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

