May the word of the Lord fill you with love and bring you peace.

Link to today’s readings:  http://usccb.org/bible/readings/050516-thursday-sixth-week-easter.cfm

Jesus said to his disciples “A little while and you will no longer see me, and again a little while later and you will see me.” So some of his disciples said to one another, “What does this mean that he is saying to us, ‘A little while and you will not see me, and again a little while and you will see me,’ and ‘Because I am going to the Father’?” So they said, “What is this ‘little while’ of which he speaks? We do not know what he means.” Jesus knew that they wanted to ask him, so he said to them, “Are you discussing with one another what I said, ‘A little while and you will not see me, and again a little while and you will see me’? Amen, amen, I say to you, you will weep and mourn, while the world rejoices; you will grieve, but your grief will become joy.”

Our grief has become joy because Christ rose from the dead. He did as He promised and sent the Paraclete to guide us and lead us. Rejoice in His resurrection, rejoice in His love, rejoice in His mercy.

Prayer: Heavenly Father, I thank you for the gift you have given us in your Son. I offer you praise, honor and glory through the saving grace of Jesus, Amen.

The Lord has revealed to the nations his saving power, Alleluia!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

