May the word of the Lord fill you with love and bring you peace.

Link to today’s readings: http://www.usccb.org/bible/readings/043016.cfm

Jesus said to his disciples: “If the world hates you, realize that it hated me first. If you belonged to the world, the world would love its own; but because you do not belong to the world, and I have chosen you out of the world, the world hates you. Remember the word I spoke to you, ‘No slave is greater than his master.’ If they persecuted me, they will also persecute you. If they kept my word, they will also keep yours. And they will do all these things to you on account of my name, because they do not know the one who sent me.”

We see today how the world hates those who love Christ. Christians have been persecuted in many countries. In the US we are seeing the signs of persecution in how we live our lives, efforts to force us to fund causes that go against our beliefs. When we see this we must remember that Christ was persecuted and told us that we will be too. Do you hold firm to your beliefs or do you give in to the world? Christ died for you, can you not stand up for Him?

Prayer: Heavenly Father, I stand firm in my belief in all that you have taught me. I pray I will not waiver when tested. In Jesus’ holy name, Amen.

Let all the earth cry out to God with joy, Alleluia

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

