May the word of the Lord fill you with love and bring you peace.

Link to today’s readings: http://www.usccb.org/bible/readings/042816.cfm

Jesus said to his disciples: “As the Father loves me, so I also love you. Remain in my love. If you keep my commandments, you will remain in my love, just as I have kept my Father’s commandments and remain in his love.

“I have told you this so that my joy might be in you and your joy might be complete.”

Do you know the love of God? Do you know that there is nothing you can do that will make God stop loving you? We are the ones who distance ourselves from God. He just wants us to keep His commandments. Is that so hard to do? To bask in His love and joy is worth whatever you need to do. Come home to the truth and find life.

 Prayer: Heavenly Father, I thank you for the gift of joy and happiness that you have given to me. You told me your burden is light and it is, it is lighter than anything the world has to offer. In Jesus’ holy name, Amen.

Proclaim God’s marvelous deeds to all the nations, Alleluia!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

