May the word of the Lord fill you with love and bring you peace.

Link to today’s readings: http://www.usccb.org/bible/readings/042416.cfm

When Judas had left them, Jesus said, “Now is the Son of Man glorified, and God is glorified in him. If God is glorified in him, God will also glorify him in himself, and God will glorify him at once. My children, I will be with you only a little while longer. I give you a new commandment: love one another. As I have loved you, so you also should love one another. This is how all will know that you are my disciples, if you have love for one another.”

How much do you love others? Do you only love those who love you? Do you try to love others, not criticize them, accept them for who they are? God loves us unconditionally, we should also. Why is it so hard?

 Prayer: Heavenly Father, I love the people in my life as you do, help me to love those that I should love as you do. In Jesus’ holy name I ask for this grace, Amen.

I will praise your name for ever, my king and my God, Alleluia!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

