May the word of the Lord fill you with love and bring you peace.

Link to today’s readings: http://www.usccb.org/bible/readings/042116.cfm

When Jesus had washed the disciples’ feet, he said to them: “Amen, amen, I say to you, no slave is greater than his master nor any messenger greater than the one who sent him. If you understand this, blessed are you if you do it. I am not speaking of all of you. I know those whom I have chosen. But so that the Scripture might be fulfilled, The one who ate my food has raised his heel against me. From now on I am telling you before it happens, so that when it happens you may believe that I AM. Amen, amen, I say to you, whoever receives the one I send receives me, and whoever receives me receives the one who sent me.”

The Lord foretold not only Judas but all those who have betrayed Him down through the centuries. I have betrayed Him when I did not know the truth, but I learned the error of eating His body when not living His way. How have you betrayed Him? Have you learned as I did and changed your ways? Or do you still live your betrayal?

Prayer: Heavenly Father, you have forgiven me for my sins and I praise your holy name for the grace that you have given to all who come home to you. In Jesus’ holy name, Amen.

For ever I will sing the goodness of the Lord, Alleluia!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

