May the word of the Lord fill you with love and bring you peace.

Link to today’s readings: http://www.usccb.org/bible/readings/031416.cfm

Jesus spoke to them again, saying, “I am the light of the world. Whoever follows me will not walk in darkness, but will have the light of life.” So the Pharisees said to him, “You testify on your own behalf, so your testimony cannot be verified.” Jesus answered and said to them, “Even if I do testify on my own behalf, my testimony can be verified, because I know where I came from and where I am going. But you do not know where I come from or where I am going. You judge by appearances, but I do not judge anyone. And even if I should judge, my judgment is valid, because I am not alone, but it is I and the Father who sent me. Even in your law it is written that the testimony of two men can be verified. I testify on my behalf and so does the Father who sent me.” So they said to him, “Where is your father?” Jesus answered, “You know neither me nor my Father. If you knew me, you would know my Father also.” He spoke these words while teaching in the treasury in the temple area. But no one arrested him, because his hour had not yet come.

Do you know Him? Can you say you know the Father who sent Him? He tells us that if we knew the Father we would know Him. How well do you know the Father? Are you ready to know Him and His Father?

Prayer: Heavenly Father, every day I try a little harder to know you and Jesus. My heart burns for love of you and the desire to know you better. In Jesus’ holy name I ask that you lead me and guide me always, Amen.

Even though I walk in the dark valley I fear no evil; for you are at my side.

Comments on: "3-14-2016 Gospel Jn 8:12-20" (2)

  1. HALFMANN, RUTH A GS-09 USAF AETC 17 MDG/SGSL said:

    I’m unsubscribing because our email capabilities have been reduced and my job related emails are getting pushed to the junk folder. Sorry.

    Ruth Ann Halfmann

    Chief, Clinical Laboratory

    17 MDG/SGSL

    Goodfellow AFB,TX 76908-4902

    Commerical: (325) 654-3109

    DSN: 477-3109

    Fax Commercial: (325)654-3071

    DSN Fax: 477-3071

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

