May the word of the Lord fill you with love and bring you peace.

 The Immaculate Conception

Learn more about the Immaculate Conception of Our Lady: http://www.newadvent.org/cathen/07674d.htm

 Link to today’s readings: http://usccb.org/bible/readings/120815.cfm

After the man, Adam, had eaten of the tree, the LORD God called to the man and asked him, “Where are you?” He answered, “I heard you in the garden; but I was afraid, because I was naked, so I hid myself.” Then he asked, “Who told you that you were naked? You have eaten, then, from the tree of which I had forbidden you to eat!” The man replied, “The woman whom you put here with me she gave me fruit from the tree, and so I ate it.” The LORD God then asked the woman, “Why did you do such a thing?” The woman answered, “The serpent tricked me into it, so I ate it.” 

Then the LORD God said to the serpent: “Because you have done this, you shall be banned from all the animals and from all the wild creatures; on your belly shall you crawl, and dirt shall you eat all the days of your life. I will put enmity between you and the woman, and between your offspring and hers; he will strike at your head, while you strike at his heel.” 

The man called his wife Eve, because she became the mother of all the living. 

From the beginning we learned to hide when we sin, we try to lie our way out and put blame on someone else. We have learned nothing since then. We have not learned and accepted God’s amazing love for us. We find it hard to believe in His mercy. The year of mercy is beginning today, how do you feel about the mercy of the Lord? Are you willing to accept it and pass it on to others? Take this year to learn and to accept His love and mercy. 

Prayer: Heavenly Father, I thank you for your mercy. I have learned from my mistakes and know that your love is greater than anything I deserve. With your grace I will pass on your mercy to those who are in need of your love. In Jesus’ holy name, Amen. 

Sing to the Lord a new song, for he has done marvelous deeds.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

