May the word of the Lord fill you with love and bring you peace.

9-11

Link to today’s readings: http://usccb.org/bible/readings/091115.cfm

Paul, an Apostle of Christ Jesus by command of God our savior and of Christ Jesus our hope, to Timothy, my true child in faith: grace, mercy, and peace from God the Father and Christ Jesus our Lord. 

I am grateful to him who has strengthened me, Christ Jesus our Lord, because he considered me trustworthy in appointing me to the ministry. I was once a blasphemer and a persecutor and an arrogant man, but I have been mercifully treated because I acted out of ignorance in my unbelief. Indeed, the grace of our Lord has been abundant, along with the faith and love that are in Christ Jesus. 

Paul is showing us that Jesus chooses the sinners, the people furthest from Him. Jesus used Paul to do the work he was trying to destroy. When Jesus calls you, He will prepare you for the mission He has for you. Listen for His call, He will give you the tools you need. Say yes and open your world to Him.

Prayer: Heavenly Father, I try to be open to all that you ask of me. Help me to always to say yes and not fear that step out of my box. In Jesus’ holy name, Amen.  

You are my inheritance, O Lord.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

