May the word of the Lord fill you with love and bring you peace.

Link to today’s readings: http://usccb.org/bible/readings/050515.cfm

Jesus said to his disciples: “Peace I leave with you; my peace I give to you. Not as the world gives do I give it to you. Do not let your hearts be troubled or afraid. You heard me tell you, ‘I am going away and I will come back to you.’ If you loved me, you would rejoice that I am going to the Father; for the Father is greater than I. And now I have told you this before it happens, so that when it happens you may believe. I will no longer speak much with you, for the ruler of the world is coming. He has no power over me, but the world must know that I love the Father and that I do just as the Father has commanded me.” 

Jesus came to die so that we might have peace. The peace that Jesus gives to us is not the peace that comes from this world. There is truly no peace if life is not centered on Jesus. He gives all glory to His Father, our Father and so must we. If you seek peace outside of Jesus, you will only find turmoil. Give glory to God and find peace in Jesus. 

Prayer: Heavenly Father, you have brought peace into my world like nothing I have ever known. I cast my worries on you and you restore my soul. I give all the praise to you in Jesus’ holy name, Amen. 

Your friends make known, O Lord, the glorious splendor of your kingdom, Alleluia!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

