May the word of the Lord fill you with love and bring you peace.

Link to today’s readings: http://usccb.org/bible/readings/042215.cfm

 Jesus said to the crowds, “I am the bread of life; whoever comes to me will never hunger, and whoever believes in me will never thirst. But I told you that although you have seen me, you do not believe. Everything that the Father gives me will come to me, and I will not reject anyone who comes to me, because I came down from heaven not to do my own will but the will of the one who sent me. And this is the will of the one who sent me, that I should not lose anything of what he gave me, but that I should raise it on the last day. For this is the will of my Father, that everyone who sees the Son and believes in him may have eternal life, and I shall raise him on the last day.” 

He will not reject anyone who comes to Him. How many people in this world will do that for you? In this environment that we live in today, who else will give their life for you? We believe in Jesus because we have the Word of God to tell us. We know He is the bread of life, He comes to us every day in the Mass. Do you believe He is the bread of life? You must if you want to have eternal life. 

Prayer: Heavenly Father, thank you for the gift of eternal life in your Son Jesus. May I always take the bread of life that is Jesus in faith and truth. In His holy name I pray, Amen. 

Let all the earth cry out to God with joy! Alleluia!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

